TaylorMade Men's M4 Driver

Image of TaylorMade Men's M4 Driver showing the Geocoustic sole and Hammerhead Slot for powerful distance, sound, and feel.

TaylorMade Men's M4 Driver

Hand: The price of the product might be updated based on your selection
  • Right
    Right
  • Left
    Left
Loft: The price of the product might be updated based on your selection
  • 8.5
    8.5
  • 9.5
    9.5
  • 10.5
    10.5
  • 12.0
    12.0
Shaft: Fujikura Atmos RED The price of the product might be updated based on your selection
  • Fujikura Atmos RED
    Fujikura Atmos RED
Flex: The price of the product might be updated based on your selection
  • Regular
    Regular
  • Senior
    Senior
  • Stiff
    Stiff
  • X-Stiff
    X-Stiff
Orig. $429.99
Now $29999
Save $130
Discounts cannot be applied to this product.
Add to Cart
SKU:P130365

Description

Specs

Reviews

Q & A

Overview

  • The M4 driver features two new innovations and a favorite from the M2 to create a new generation of straight distance and ultimate forgiveness.
  • Twist Face Technology introduces a new curvature that reduces side spin by altering the loft in areas of common mis-hits to help you find the fairway.
  • The Hammerhead Slot is a redesigned sole slot, included for the first time in TaylorMade's most adjustable driver.
  • TaylorMade's M4 driver is perfect for golfers looking to get more consistent performance off the tee with a blend of distance, forgiveness, and accuracy.

Features

  • Twist Face corrective face curvature reduces side spin in the common mis-hit locations to deliver straighter shots off the tee
  • New Hammerhead Slot in the sole allows for a more flexible club face, creating a larger sweet spot
  • Geocoustic technology creates a sole shape for solid, explosive sound and reduces volume to create a larger, more forgiving face
  • 4° adjustable hosel to fine-tune loft and personalize launch
  • Includes headcover

Twist Face

This revolutionary new face curvature increases loft in the high-toe area and decreases loft in the low-heel area to reduce side spin. By limiting spin in these common mis-hit zones, you hit the ball straighter more often.

Hammerhead Slot

This new sole slot design features reinforced outer portions that allow for a lighter, more flexible face while the center portion increases speed on shots hit low on the face and lowers spin to increase distance.

Geocoustic Technology

This unique sole design is shaped for the solid, explosive sound you want from your driver. It also reduces the volume of the sole, allowing for a larger, more forgiving club face.

Available in Four Lofts, Each with 4 degrees of adjustable loft

Adjustable Loft Sleeve

The M4 driver is available in four lofts, each with 4° of adjustable loft and lie to further customize your performance.

TaylorMade M4 Driver Shaft Information
Fujikura Atmos Red
Flex Weight Torque Launch
Senior 63g 3.5° High
Regular 65g 3.5° High
Stiff 67g 3.5° High
Extra Stiff 69g 3.5° High

Specs

  • Top Rated: 4.4
  • Loft: 8.5°, 9.5°, 10.5°, 12°
  • Length: 45.75"
  • Lie: 56°-60°
  • Head Size: 460cc
  • Swing Weight: D3
  • Grip: TaylorMade Dual Feel 360
  • Gender: Men's
  • Type: Drivers
TaylorMade Men's M4 Driver Fujikura Atmos RED is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice club Played three rounds with this club so far, coming off of a TM Superspeed. M4 feels a slightly heavier than the Superspeed, but def more stable. I have not noticed any distance gains yet, but have def noticed off center hits are more forgiving both in distance and spray. This club is def a keeper though. I think after playing with it a few rounds I will see the distance gains.
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I am not quite sure whether twist face really mean something. I did not see whole lot of correction at least for me. Still missed shots are missed shots and end up in many wrong places. It did not fade in or draw in, I think this is a very skeptical point. Way too little features to adjust especially for better players or serious golfers, definitely over-priced as compare to today's standard. I am going back to either my titleist 917D3 driver or may consider Callaway Rogue driver.
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great club! Happy with club but I feel like the face sits open on address. Easy to adjust. Hit it squarely and watch it fly. Easily 15 yards longer than my old driver.
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this club a month ago..its great. Would recommend..
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lives up to the Hype! I bought this club about 3-4 weeks ago and have gotten about 4-5 rounds in. It has done everything they said. I am hitting more fairways than ever with my Callaway driver plus it has added about 10-15 yards carry. when I do overswing it tends to slice right but mostly still playable.
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back with the young pups! Since I am turning 65 this year, I wanted to get back some distance I had lost . My last driver was a 2013 slider from Taylor made . My M4 has given me an extra 20 yards. love this club
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from M4 Review Bought it about a month or so ago. Could not tell any difference from my old driver. I think it is over rated and definitely over priced.
Date published: 2018-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Driver I've never been a fan of TaylorMade. This driver has changed my opinion. I tried most of the other 'big brand' drivers and this driver was more accurate and longer than any other brands / shafts I tried.
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Both club for my brothers birthday He wanted a certain shaft Had issue with Taylormade because shaft availability Waited a month Finally canceled order and frordered what you had in stock
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I like the club Not what I expected I should have got stiff shaft rather than regular. Any chance of shaft change?
Date published: 2018-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ball explodes off the face I received this M4 Driver for my birthday. It's a great club.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Forgiveness The most forgiving driver. I’m playing from the fairways again.
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a whole new game Dialed loft down one notch to get proper flight for my swing, now I just wait for my fellow golfers to catch up. Accuracy is fantastic. Savings in lost balls will pay for this club.
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looks, good performance I have long been a TaylorMade driver user and wanted to get this latest iteration in my bag. I am glad I did as I have picked up about 10 yards and find it to be a little more forgiving on mishits.
Date published: 2018-03-06
  • y_2019, m_5, d_20, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_130365, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tgw

Do you offer the M4D ?

Asked by: Mancho
The M4 D-Type driver is available here: https://www.tgw.com/taylormade-mens-m4-d-type-driver
Answered by: TGWChase
Date published: 2018-09-19

are you limited to any specific loft on a m4 2018 m4 twist face? thanks, pops

Asked by: jensec
This driver has four standard loft options and each loft is adjustable.
Answered by: TGWChase
Date published: 2018-09-19

What are shaft options on M4, stiff, 8.5 degree? Thanks

Asked by: keith
The only shaft option for this club is the Fujikura Atmos Red shaft. The stiff flex weighs 67 grams and features high launch.
Answered by: TGWChase
Date published: 2019-04-09

What is the club weight of the M4 driver? (Rt hand, Senior, 12)

Asked by: Rajun LSU
The shaft of the driver is 63g for a senior flex.
Answered by: TGW_Esa
Date published: 2018-08-21

What is the difference between the M3 and M4 Driver?

Asked by: Boomer
Through adjustment you can get the 2 models close. The M4 driver is the more forgiving model. The 460cc driver comes in a package that's 15 percent lighter than M3 and features a redesigned face that's 8 grams lighter compared to 2017 M2. The weight saved from the face, along with a thinner carbon composite crown and sole, made it possible to pack 41 grams of weight deeper in the rear perimeter. Slight improvements were made to the overall shape of the head to give it a sleeker, more streamlined look at address.
Answered by: TGW_Esa
Date published: 2018-12-03

Do you have M4 Draw driver with 10.5 loft and regular shaft? Shaft lengths? $429.00

Asked by: Gary White
The standard stock length is 45.75 inch. You may also order in different lengths by customizing the club. To customize, you will need to click on the "enter custom specs" tab, located just above the image of the driver, on the product page.
Answered by: TGW_Esa
Date published: 2018-05-29

I UNDERSTAND HOW TO CHANGE THE LOFT, BUT IS THERE AN ADJUSTMENT FOR A DRAW OR FADE? what is the small screw or weight on the bottom for?

Asked by: bimbo
This M4 club does not have a draw bias. We do carry the M4 D-Type Driver, which has a draw bias you can view at http://www.tgw.com/taylormade-mens-m4-d-type-driver
Answered by: TGW_Esa
Date published: 2018-09-19

What is the length of the shaft?

Asked by: Papa69
The shaft length is 45.75"
Answered by: TGW_Esa
Date published: 2019-04-25
  • y_2019, m_5, d_20, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_130365, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HAS_STAFF_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tgw